Women's Lacrosse End Of Year Recap

Women's Lacrosse End Of Year Recap

The Dean College Bulldogs finished the 2017 campaign with a record of 0-12.  This year was the first season under head coach Krystal Ortiz.  After a slow start on the offensive end, Dean scored 12 goals in its last 5 games and fought valiantly down the stretch.  In the Bulldog's final contest, they lost to Daniel Webster 8-3, their slimmest margin of the year.

Kim Dickson led the Bulldogs with 7 points on the year.  She scored 5 goals and 2 assists.  Makayla Fisher was second with 4 points on 4 goals.  Kirsten Jobst had 2 goals and 1 assist and Liseta Botelho, Nicole Desisto, and Briana Saunders all added a goal.

Dickson led the team with 23 groundballs, while Jobst added 21 and Sydnie Gomes had 15.  Botelho and Desisto both scooped 12.

Gomes and Botelho were honored with ALL-IWLS awards at the end of the year.  Gomes was a second team selection and Botelho recieved honorable mention.

Madison Bailey Felton made 130 saves while allowing 177 goals on the year, a 42.3 save percentage.