Dean College Department of Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Vasey
Director of Athletics
(508) 541-1815 tvasey@dean.edu
Kevin Anderson
Assistant Director of Athletics
(508) 541-1814 kanderson2@dean.edu
Krystal Ortiz
Director of Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator
(508) 541-1779 kortiz@dean.edu
Steve Tirrell
Director of Athletic Facilities
(508) 541-1557 stirrell@dean.edu
Joseph Campbell
Director of Game Management
(508) 541-1780 jcampbell@dean.edu
Brian Stefanik
Director of Sports Medicine
(508) 541-1818 bstefanik@dean.edu
Alycia Gervais
Director of Student-Athlete Academic Success
(508) 541-1832 agervais@dean.edu
Jeanny Lacey
Athletics Office Manager
(508) 541-1816 jlacey@dean.edu
Dr. Erin Thomas
Faculty Athletic Representative
(508) 541-1783 ethomas@dean.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Anderson
Director of Sports Information
(508) 541-1814 kanderson2@dean.edu
Matt Schairer
Assistant Director of Sports Information
(508) 541-1673 mschairer@dean.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Natalie Cohen
Director of Equipment Operations
(508) 541-1820 ncohen@dean.edu
Anthony Baskerville '10
Equipment Operations for Football
(508) 541-1793 abaskerville@dean.edu
Ashley Magruda-Wood
Assistant Director of Equipment Operations
(508) 541-1989 amagruda-wood@dean.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Stefanik
Director of Sports Medicine
(508) 541-1818 bstefanik@dean.edu
Alex Blenis
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(508) 541-1821 ablenis@dean.edu
Sam O'Brien
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(508) 541-1821 sobrien@dean.edu

Student-Athlete Academic Success

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alycia Gervais
Director of Student-Athlete Academic Success
(508) 541-1832 agervais@dean.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Blenis
Director of Strength & Conditioning
(508) 541-1821 ablenis@dean.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ernie May
Head Baseball Coach
(508) 541-1819 emay@dean.edu
Mike Miller
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1819 mmiller3@dean.edu
Steve Cadoret
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1819 scadoretii@dean.edu
Ryan Dana
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1819 rdana@dean.edu
Michael Myers
Student Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1819 mmyers2@student.dean.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rico Cabral
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(508) 541-1784 rcabral@dean.edu
Joe Cabral
Associate Head Coach
(508) 541-1784 jcabral2@dean.edu
Erik Chipman
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1784 echipman@dean.edu
Chris Horton
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1784

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alycia Gervais
Head Women's Basketball Coach
(508) 541-1832 agervais@dean.edu
Ariel Gaston
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1832 agaston@dean.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Cabral
Head Men's Cross Country Coach
(508) 541-1784 jcabral2@dean.edu
Larry Thode
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1510 lthode@dean.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alycia Gervais
Head Women's Cross Country Coach
(508) 541-1832 agervais@dean.edu
Larry Thode
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1510 lthode@dean.edu
Ariel Gaston
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1832 agaston@dean.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Cropper
Head Field Hockey Coach
(508) 541-1799 lcropper@dean.edu
Cam Tietje
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1799 ctietje@dean.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Tirrell
Head Football Coach
(508) 541-1557 stirrell@dean.edu
Anthony Baskerville '10
Offensive Coordinator (Quarterbacks)
(508) 541-1793 abaskerville@dean.edu
Chris Skurka
Defensive Coordinator (Linebackers)
(508) 541-1778 cskurka@dean.edu
Sammy Morris
Assistant Coach (Running Backs/Special Teams)
(508) 541-1778 smorris@dean.edu
Brett Angel '09
Assistant Coach (Offensive Line)
(508) 541-1778 bangel@dean.edu
Derek Getchell
Student Assistant Coach (Secondary)
(508) 541-1778 dgetchell@dean.edu
A.J. Price '11
Student Assistant Coach (Wide Receivers)
(508) 541-1778 aprice@student.dean.edu
Tywan Lee '09
Director of Football Operations
(508) 541-1778 tlee@dean.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Leiendecker
Head Men's Golf Coach
(508) 541-1823 jleiendecker@dean.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Schairer
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
(508) 541-1673 mschairer@dean.edu
Lee Testor
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1673 ltestor@dean.edu
Conor Kenny
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1673 menslacrosse@dean.edu
Matt Jones
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1673 menslacrosse@dean.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krystal Ortiz
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
(508) 541-1779 kortiz@dean.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joseph Campbell
Head Men's Soccer Coach
(508) 541-1780 jcampbell@dean.edu
Aidan Byrne
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1780 abyrne@dean.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Magruda-Wood
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(508) 541-1989 amagruda-wood@dean.edu
Alyssa Krause '12
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1648 akrause@dean.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alyssa Krause '12
Head Softball Coach
(508) 541-1648 akrause@dean.edu
Tammy Silveira
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1648 tsilveira@dean.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Natalie Cohen
Head Men's Volleyball Coach
(508) 541-1820 ncohen@dean.edu
Benjamin Kaeterle
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1820 bkaeterle@dean.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Natalie Cohen
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
(508) 541-1820 ncohen@dean.edu
Samantha Fasoli
Assistant Coach
(508) 541-1820 sfasoli@dean.edu