Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Vasey Director of Athletics
508-541-1815 tvasey@dean.edu
Krystal Ortiz Director of Compliance/ Senior Woman Administrator
508 541 1779 kortiz@dean.edu
Steve Tirrell Athletic Recruiting Coordinator
508 541 1557 stirrell@dean.edu
Jeanny Lacey Athletics Office Manager
508-541-1816 jlacey@dean.edu
Dr. Erin Thomas Faculty Athletic Representative
508-541-1783 ethomas@dean.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Schairer Assistant Athletic Communications
508 541 1673 mschairer@dean.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Stefanik Director of Sports Medicine
508 541 1818 bstefanik@dean.edu
Alex Blenis Assistant Athletic Trainer
508 541 1821 ablenis@dean.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Natalie Cohen Head of Equipment Operations
508-541-1820 ncohen@dean.edu
Anthony Baskerville Offensive Coordinator, Equipment Operations for Football
508-541-1793 abaskerville@dean.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Patten Head Coach
508-541-1989 jpatten@dean.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ernie May Head Coach
508-541-1819 emay@dean.edu
Ryan Dana Assistant Coach
508-541-1819 rdana@dean.edu
Tom Loricco Assistant Coach
508 541 1819 tloricco@dean.edu
Bill Manley Assistant Coach
508-541-1819 bmanley@dean.edu
Steve Cadoret Assistant Coach
508 541 1819 scadoret@dean.edu
Michael Myers Student Assistant
508 541 1819

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rico Cabral Head Coach
508-541-1784 rcabral@dean.edu
Erik Chipman Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
508-541-1784 echipman@dean.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grahm Smith Interim Head Coach
508 541 1832 gsmith@dean.edu
Larry Thode Assistant Coach
508-541-1510 lthode@dean.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Tirrell Head Coach, Linebackers
508-541-1557 stirrell@dean.edu
Anthony Baskerville Offensive Coordinator, Equipment Operations for Football
508-541-1793 abaskerville@dean.edu
Chris Warnat Quarterbacks Coach
508 541 1778 cwarnat@dean.edu
Dave Thompson Special Teams, Running Backs
508-541-1778 dthompson@dean.edu
Bob Monteiro Offensive Line Coach
508 541 1778 rmonteiro@dean.edu
Chris Skurka Defensive Coordinator
508-541-1778 cskurka@dean.edu
Nathan Engle Defensive Assistance, Football Operations
508-541-1778 nengle@dean.edu
Paul Melicharek Defensive Line, Strength and Conditioning
508 541 1778 pmelicharek@dean.edu
Zach Henderson Manager
508 541 1778

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Leiendecker Head Coach
508-541-1823 jleiendecker@dean.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Schairer Head Coach
508 541 1673 mschairer@dean.edu
Lee Testor Assistant Coach
508 541 1673 ltestor@dean.edu
Matt Jones Assistant Coach
508-541-1673

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Firmiano Ribeiro Head Coach
508-541-1780 fribeiro@dean.edu
Adam Gabbard Associate Head Coach
508-541-1780 agabbard@dean.edu
Justin Fretzel Assistant Coach
508 541 1780 jfretzel@dean.edu
Dave Walsh Goalkeeper Coach
508-541-1780 dwalsh@dean.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Natalie Cohen Head Coach
508-541-1820 ncohen@dean.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grahm Smith Head Coach
508-541-1832 gsmith@dean.edu
Brew Cupid Assistant Coach
508 541 1832 bcupid@dean.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grahm Smith Interim Head Coach
508 541 1832 gsmith@dean.edu
Larry Thode Assistant Coach
508-541-1510 lthode@dean.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krystal Ortiz Head Coach
508-541-1779 kortiz@dean.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Patten Head Coach
508-541-1989 jpatten@dean.edu
Alyssa Krause Assistant Coach
508-541-1648 akrause@dean.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alyssa Krause Head Coach
508-541-1648 akrause@dean.edu
Tammy Silveira Assistant Coach
508-541-1648 tsilveira@dean.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Natalie Cohen Head Coach
508-541-1820 ncohen@dean.edu