Information For Prospective Student-Athletes At Dean College

Dean College is a provisional NCAA Division III athletic program sponsoring 15 men's and women's intercollegiate athletic programs as a member of the New England Collegiate Conference (NECC).

The mission of the NECC is to provide for athletic competition among institutions that share similar academic aspirations and are committed to the importance of the total educational experience for students engaged in sports.

The NECC comprises independent institutions whose student bodies are similar in academic achievement and whose missions and curricula are similar in educational growth of its student body. The member institutions share an educational culture that seeks to foster academic excellence.

As an athletics department, we strive for excellence on the fields of play and in the classroom as well as in the community.

Athletic Interest Form

Head Coach

Head Coach Email

Baseball Ernie May emay@dean.edu
Men's Basketball Rico Cabral rcabral@dean.edu
Women's Basketball Alycia Gervais agervais@dean.edu
Men's Cross Country Joe Cabral jcabral2@dean.edu
Women's Cross Country Alycia Gervais agervais@dean.edu
Field Hockey Lisa Cropper lcropper@dean.edu
Football Steve Tirrell stirrell@dean.edu
Men's Golf Jay Leiendecker jleiendecker@dean.edu
Men's Lacrosse Matt Schairer mschairer@dean.edu
Women's Lacrosse Krystal Ortiz kortiz@dean.edu
Men's Soccer Alex Elia aelia@dean.edu 
Women's Soccer Ashley Magruda-Wood amagruda-wood@dean.edu 
Softball Alyssa Krause akrause@dean.edu 
Men's & Women's Volleyball Natalie Cohen ncohen@dean.edu